2nd Birthday Post

At the risk of being overly sentimental/dramatic:

Here I am again.

The last time I posted, I was lying on my bed in my SCAD dorm room, bitterly annoyed because people outside were being obnoxious- playing tag, shrieking, laughing, slamming doors. To say that things have changed since then, that so much has happened… It’s an understatement.

Days, months passed… Events unfolded into a living nightmare, laying before me a future so seemingly hopeless.

Then, all these things that I never, ever thought would happen-

happened.

I thank God because He revealed to me that there really is nothing ordinary about this life, this existence, after all…

There’s so much I could say.

I’m so endlessly grateful that His plans are not our plans, His ways are not our ways. It’s easy to get dragged down by grey clouds, pulled by gravity to the surface of everyday life. I felt like I was speeding down a one-way road, with no other option or direction. No way out. I sort of milled around in the darkness, trying to find my escape on my own. Except I couldn’t find an escape on my own.

Then that moment when your breaking point becomes your turning point…

That’s a miracle.

Thank God for that.

So. Here I am, and I can’t think of a better day to post on here, because it’s this blog’s 2nd birthday!! (By the way, I won’t flatter myself by thinking people will actually read this. I don’t have a blog necessarily for an audience, but more so for the fun of having my own cozy corner on the internet.)

I made this on Halloween the fall of my senior year in high school. It feels like forever ago, blurred and distant memories from another life…  A chapter lived and closed.

Anyway. All the different directions/possibilities I could take in writing this entry have been ricocheting in my head for the past 3 days. It’s a little overwhelming… So for now I’ll keep it short and sweet.

Happy Halloween/Happy autumn/Happy birthday. Cheers to new beginnings, to new life in Jesus…

Wordie2

 

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “2nd Birthday Post

  1. Greta says:

    Yea! You’re back!!! I love your voice.

Leave a comment